This might help UKIP in Lewisham West

The place for serious discussion, announcements and breaking news about Sydenham
Adam

This might help UKIP in Lewisham West

Post by Adam »

Seen this on e-bay!!!

http://tinyurl.com/6kjp9
Paddy Pantsdown

Post by Paddy Pantsdown »

" This listing (5571384150) has been removed by eBay or is no longer available. Please make sure that you've entered the item number correctly."

So what was it Adam?
Adam

Post by Adam »

Paddy it was a guy selling his vote on May 5th, to the highest bidder.

It wouldn't suprise me E-bay taking it off, it was on the BBC and LBC

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk_politics/ ... 418377.stm

A
Lewkip

I'm no lawyer Adam but...

Post by Lewkip »

According to the Representation of the People Act 1983, a person is guilty of the corrupt practice of bribery if they, directly or indirectly, give any money or procures any office to or for any voter, in order to induce any voter to vote or refrain from voting.

I'll be going to the Council tomorrow about other stuff so thanks for highlighting this! I'll draw their attention to your post.

Cheers Buddy!
Adam

Post by Adam »

Quite how pointing out something on our national broadcasters website makes me indirectly a criminal I don't know. You really are a fruit loop.

They say politics aint pretty - aint that the truth
Lewkip

Now, now don't get sensitive!

Post by Lewkip »

Was it me that posted the title `This might help UKIP in Lewisham West'?

No.

I didn't see it on eBay nor on the BBC website either.

Hmm.

Well, if it is all innocent then there's no need to fret, right?

Take care!

Lewkip [now in search of some veg to complement his daily fruit intake: After all beauty should not be taken for granted]

p.s. Remember to vote UKIP for a fruity way to start the day (hey! it kinda rhymes!)
Adam

Post by Adam »