Interest in new book/ social club?

The place for serious discussion, announcements and breaking news about Sydenham
new to sydenham

Interest in new book/ social club?

Post by new to sydenham »

Hi

I'm new to Sydenham (having moved here on my own) and am looking to meet like-minded people for company/ friendship - it's really hard to meet people in London!

I'd like to set up a book club in Sydenham for young professionals (to discuss a variety of books), somewhere we can meet for a drink/ chat on a regular basis at weekends

If anyone is interested please let me know, or if a similar club already exists please point me in the right direction!

Thanks

Zoe
stuart

Post by stuart »

Welcome to Sydenham Zoe!

There is an existing reading group which may be worth checking out whether they are like minded enough. Details from Geraldine at the the Kirkdale Bookshop.

The public library near Home Park also has reading groups AFAIR.

Stuart
biscuitman1978

Post by biscuitman1978 »

Hi Zoe

Welcome to Sydenham.

Hopefully the reading groups that Stuart has suggested will be what you're looking for, but if not the newly refurbished Dolphin (see http://www.thedolphinsydenham.com/ if you haven't yet had an opportunity to visit!) might be a good place for a new group to meet. I'd certainly be interested.

Richard
Weeble

Post by Weeble »

Hi there

I'm part of a small reading group that meets once a month in Domali in Crystal Palace. It is very informal and an opportunity to read a good book and catch up for a drink and a chat.

Details are here:

http://forum.virtualnorwood.com/index.p ... topic=2942
Weeble

Post by Weeble »

biscuitman1978 wrote:Hi Zoe

Welcome to Sydenham.

Hopefully the reading groups that Stuart has suggested will be what you're looking for, but if not the newly refurbished Dolphin (see http://www.thedolphinsydenham.com/ if you haven't yet had an opportunity to visit!) might be a good place for a new group to meet. I'd certainly be interested.

Richard