Dentists

Friendly chat, questions, reviews, find old friends or relatives. Not limited to Sydenham only issues but keep it civil!
Jenny

Dentists

Post by Jenny »

Hello

This is my first post so apologies if I'm repeating a well worn question.

I've lived in Sydenham for a few years but have never got round to registering with a dentist. However, persistent toothache is driving me to do it :(

Can anyone recommend a good dentist in the area?

Thanks
leaf

Post by leaf »

hello jenny

i use the one near forest hill train station[cant remember the name]it has a giant toothbrush just inside the door and is next door to a pawn[?] shop,ive never had any problems there,id recommend dot,shes really nice.
simon

Post by simon »

Ive been using Mr Bandlish in Gypsy Hill for ten years. When I first arrived in Sydenham ten years ago had a terrible toothach and he came out at 2 in the morning. Saw him at his surgery the follwing day, a Sunday, and he only charged me the NHS rate. Good dentist and a nice man.
Annie

Post by Annie »

:D
Hiya, i've used the one in Lawrie Park rd for at least 20 years.
take your pick there is a lady called Margaret who is lovely but she only does a few days per week, then there is another lady and a couple of men.
I have used them all for myself and my children over the last 20 years and have never had a problem with them.
Good luck :lol:
Jenny

Post by Jenny »

Thanks everyone, that's useful. I've never noticed a dentists on Lawrie Park Road - whereabouts is it?
leaf

Post by leaf »

if you turn into lawrie park rd from westwood hill its on the left a little way along,its in a huge beautiful house,i used to go there as a child and i remember they had an old fashioned toilet in there,with a wooden shelf type thing with the seat set into it,does anyone else remember that?...annie do you?

havent been there for years so that why i didnt recommend them.
Annie

Post by Annie »

Hiya Leaf,